Sunday, September 27, 2009

The balls of it all.

"Football's always easier when you've got the ball." -Kevin Keegan

Football.
No I'm not going to blog about cute guys that play in the BPL...maybe later :-P

I'm not some half-baked football fan who only decided to watch football to ogle at David Beckham or Cristiano Ronaldo, I can assure you that. I've been a MUFC fan ever since I was six or seven, thanks to a very influencing elder brother who walked, ate and slept MUFC. (Thanks Annae!)

Football brings together people and creates an environment of sportsmanship and team spirit. It is the one language that people from Fiji right to the U.S.A understand and love. It has become a religion of sorts for all true footie fans around the world, and I'm sure that every weekend half the world sits in front of the TV to watch BPL matches, Serie A, Bundesliga, Primera Liga or even their home leagues.

I'm not saying I'm the BIGGEST MUFC fan in the world, and I wont say supporting your favourite team so fervently until you will kill for their win, is wrong. Sometimes I feel that way too. My brothers can tell you how I cry during some games, if my teams don't win. But win or lose, isn't that part of the game?

"Football's not just about scoring goals - it's about winning." -Alan Shearer

Maybe Alan Shearer is right. Healthy competition is great...we can't always be shaking hands and saying "good game, mate!" when we know we sucked to the core. So if your team wins, cheer..and if they lose, cry if you want.

In the end, football is just a game. If Liverpool plays against MUFC and wins, go ahead and tear Man Utd apart, upside down left right centre. Don't pull in MUFC into every single fucking game you guys play. That's not taunting. That's not fair play. That's just PLAIN annoying. Don't hate us because we are the best and we have Ferguson backing us. That's what we get for all the merits we earned in out past life, I suppose.

"We lost because we didn't win." -Ronaldo

I don't care about the fact that MUFC isn't in that obscure list of the Top 10 Best Teams in the world. I don't care if they don't win any cup or title this season. We have proven ourselves more than enough to the world that we're a force to be reckoned. And that fear that other teams have in us, that's enough of a catalyst and boost for me.

For me, MUFC is the best, it is the shit the bomb the whatever you wanna call it. If what Shearer said is true, then MUFC are the KINGS of football, and I would LOVE to see someone deny that.

Glory Glory!


Thursday, September 24, 2009

Finally.

I'm not going to rant about anything or anyone now, since this is my first post.
Credits to Cherry Lui for insisting I start a blog because I think she realised I have so much to say but no medium to channel my thoughts.

Cherry darling, I sayang you!! :)

Just a little note of warning: I WILL blog about things I feel strongly about, and if it offends anyone...well, I apologise. I accept critiques and comments wholeheartedly. Feel free to throw bouquets or brickbats...I believe constructive conversations will only help one learn and grow.

To those of you (you know who you are!) who have been bugging me to start a blog and start writing seriously about serious and not-so-serious stuff, this one's for you! <3

In other words, ENJOY READING!

Much Love.